The Digital Education Strategy 2023-27 was devised by a working group chaired by Professor Sir Nigel Shadbolt, Principal of Jesus College and Professor of Computing Science.

We would like to acknowledge the members of the working group who coordinated a series of consultation activities during the 2020-21 academic year, considered the responses and shaped the strategy.

Professor Rhona Sharpe, Director, Centre for Teaching and Learning and deputy chair, working group

Professor Tom Adcock, Associate Head of Department (Teaching), Engineering Science

Professor Kersti Börjars, Master of St Catherine’s College

Professor Helen Christian, Chair of Education IT Board

Louise Clarke, Head of Social Sciences Libraries, and Research and Learning Support, Bodleian Libraries

Rachel Dearlove, Education Policy Support

Dr Alfonso Gazo, IT Manager, Department of Computing Science

Professor Susan James Relly, Associate Head of Education, Social Sciences Division

Gemini Kahl, Digital Education Programme Manager, IT Services

Dr Jonathan Healey, Departments of History and Continuing Education.

Dr Alison Macdonald, Director of Undergraduate Studies, Department for Continuing Education

Marion Manton, Head of Digital Education, Centre for Teaching and Learning

Professor Victoria Nash, Director, Oxford Internet Institute

Dr Matthew Nicholls, Senior Tutor, St John’s College

Safa Sadozai, VP Access and Academic Affairs, Student Union

Dave Smith, Enterprise IT Architect, IT Services

Dr Amanda Tattersall, Education Policy Support

Dr Benjamin Thompson, Associate Head of Education, Humanities Division

Caroline Williams, Director, Open Executive Education, Saïd Business School

Professor Niall Winters, Professor of Education and Technology, Department of Education

Dr Damion Young, Senior Educational Technologist, Medical Sciences Division

Contact us

For general enquiries, please contact us at



Follow us



Teaching & Learning Newsletter

Subscribe to our termly Teaching & Learning Newsletter



Related links